About SCCC

Who is Sligo County Childcare Committee?

Sligo County Childcare Committee was established in 2001, we operate as the local agent for projects and programmes supported by the Department of Children & Youth Affairs.

We offer a number of services that support the development of quality affordable accessible Early Years services in County Sligo. We offer a wide variety of services locally including; advice on setting up a childcare business; Early Education and Care information for parents, providers, staff and other stakeholders, training and professional development programmes and advice and support on applying for government funding.

Sligo County Childcare Committee is the first point of contact locally for service providers seeking approval for childcare places under childcare programmes administered by the Department of Children and Youth Affairs.

Sligo County Childcare Committee Staff members

SCCC Staff

Manager: Sharon Boles
Support and Development: Joan McGrath
Support and Development: Viola Craig
Quality Worker: Nicola McCormack  
Administrator: Suzanne Scanlon  
Admin/Receptionist: Laura Norman  
Admin/Receptionist: Barry Sullivan

Sligo County Childcare Committee Directors


Trish Mc Laughlin 
Roisin Mc Glone 
Kathleen Henry  
Louise Kilbane 
Stephen Walsh 
Elizabeth King